Introducing New Academy Leaders

We are fortunate to have involvement and leadership from many talented, invested individuals from across the state. Several of our founding board members are still involved today, and we have many members and board members who have decades of participation and involvement with the organization under their belts. Also vitally important to our work, is the recruitment of new people to our membership and leadership. Along with their fresh energy, they bring new insights, new connections and new discussions. We're excited to introduce you to some new Oklahoma Academy officers, chairs and board/council members:

2017 Officers:

Chairman – Dan Boren, President Corporate Development, Chickasaw Nation, Oklahoma City

Chairman-Elect – David Stewart, Director and Trustee, Mid-America Industrial Authority, Pryor

Immediate Past Chairman & Strategic Thinking Chair – John Harper, Vice President External Affairs, PSO, Tulsa

Membership Vice President – Michael Gordon, Community Affairs Manager, PSO, Tulsa

Treasurer/Secretary – Scott McLain, Chief Investments Officer, H. L. Investments, Oklahoma City

Vice Chair Treasurer – John Budd, Chief Development & Strategy Officer, Sonic America’s Drive-In, Oklahoma City

Investment Chair – Doug Branch, President, Biolytx, LLC, Oklahoma City

Board/Fund Development Chair – Darryl Schmidt, Executive Vice President, BancFirst, Oklahoma City


The new Board members:  

Stephanie Cameron, Air Power Systems Co., Inc., Tulsa

Barry Koonce, American Fidelity Assurance Co., Oklahoma City

Lana Reynolds, Seminole State College, Seminole

Jeff Warmuth, McAlester Chamber of Commerce, McAlester

Joe Dorman, Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy, Oklahoma City

Craig Stephenson, City Manager, Ponca City

Mark Snead, RegionTrack, Inc., Yukon. 


Advisory Board members serving as Legislative Advisors:

 Senator David Holt, Oklahoma City

Senator Gary Stanislawski, Tulsa

Representative George Young, Oklahoma City

Representative Scott Martin, Norman.


Regional Chairs for 2017:

SW Region – Clark Southard, CEO & President, CATERO, Inc., Chickasha

SE Region – Jeff Warmuth, President & CEO, McAlester Chamber of Commerce

NW Region – Sandy Washmon, Counselor, Woodward Public Schools

NE Region – Craig Stephenson, City Manager, Ponca City

Metro OKC Area Region – Craig Knutson, VP Strategy, Potts Family Foundation and Co-Chair Carolyn Stager, Founder & Co-Owner, Stick it in Stones, Inc.

Metro Tulsa Area Region – Rachel Hutchings, Director of Development, Tulsa Community College Foundation


Jennifer Engleman | Jan 19, 2017